APE Organized Section Prizes at APSA 2023

Congratulations to the APE Organized Section's Inaugural Prize Winners -- Asya Magazinnik, Melissa Sands, Michael Hankinson, Nicolas Short, and Brian Libgober!
 APE Organized Section Prizes at APSA 2023

The American Political Economy organized section awarded three prizes to five worthy APE scholars. Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to those who served on prize committees.

1. Best Paper on American Political Economy, Recipients: Michael Hankinson, Asya Magazinnik, and Melissa Sands, "The Policy Adjacent:  How Housing Policy Generates Feedback among Neighboring Residents"

(Committee: Paul Pierson, Isabel Perera, Jonathan Rodden)

2. Best Dissertation on American Political Economy, Recipient: Nicolas Short, “The Politics of the Americana Knowledge Economy”

(Committee: Jake Grumbach, Margaret Weir, Nicholas Carnes)

3. Emerging Scholar in American Political Economy, Recipient: Brian Libgober

(Committee: Kathleen Thelen, Jane Gingrich, Daniel Galvin)

CAPE Junior Working Group Co-Organizer Rachel Funk Fordham publishes in Legislative Studies Quarterly on the consequences of Citizens United for state democratic performance. Rachel workshopped this piece at last year's Summer Academy, and we strongly recommend it!
Rachel Funk Fordham publishes article workshopped at CAPE Summer Academy in LSQ!

Get Involved:

Sign Up Here

Get spam-free insight and helpful articles delivered to your inbox.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.